Dharam Parchar

Dharam Parchar
Rehat Maryada

Rehat Maryada

The Rehat Maryada is the Sikh code of conduct, which is a set of rules outlining the responsibilities and the proper practices for individual Sikhs and the collective community (as part of the Khalsa/ Sangat).

Guru Sahiban

The ten Sikh Gurus were the first ten leaders of Sikhism, Guru Nanak Dev ji, Guru Angad Dev ji, Guru Amar Dev ji, Guru Ram Das Dev ji, Guru Arjan Dev ji, Guru Hargobind ji, Guru Har Rai ji, Guru Har Krishan ji , Guru Teg Bahadur ji, and Guru Gobind Singh ji. Shri Guru Granth Sahib, is referred to as the Final Guru.


Panj Takht

Panj Takht are 5 important Gurdwaras of Sikhism which have a significant respect. In Sikhism, Guru is referered as Sachcha Patshah (true king) and to his gaddi (spiritual seat) as Takht and the congregation he led as darbar (court).

Panj Kakaar

Those who participated and partook of Khanda Battae di Pahul were commandeered by Guru Sahib to have the above Five Kakaar’s on their person. There were no exceptions; anyone who claimed to be Guru Ji’s Sikh would have the distinct identity and be forever recognized for they will stand out both for their conduct and their appearance.

Scroll to Top